February Garden Photography: Monochrome

landriana white flowers edit upload bw ok

Really happy to join in the February garden photography challenge: Monochrome (organised by Jude at the earth laughs in flowers).

Actually mine’s not strictly monochrome, as it includes that splash of yellow on the busy background!

This is a picture I took at the Gardens of Landriana located on the coast in the town of Tor San Lorenzo, Ardea, Italy just 35km from Rome. It’s a unique garden to visit as it’s divided into ‘rooms’. Each room with a unique botanic characteristic.

2 thoughts on “February Garden Photography: Monochrome

  1. Sorry to seem so late to comment, but I was away when I saw this and WP wouldn’t let me post a comment then. And I forgot to come back! Thank you first of all for joining in with the challenge. Secondly, because of the busy background I think the pop of yellow works very well to accentuate the flowers. And I would love to see more of the Italian gardens 🙂
    Jude xx

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.